The 1975 NFL Draft was held January 28-29, 1975 at the Hilton Hotel in New York. The draft consisted of 17 rounds and 442 selections.

The Atlanta Falcons selected Cal QB Steve Bartkowski with the first overall selection. As of the 2008 Draft, it's the only time in the common draft era (since 1967) that a Cal player has been selected first overall.

Mike Thomas, a running back from UNLV selected in the fifth round by the Washington Redskins, was the 1975 AP Offensive Rookie of the Year. LB Robert Brazile from Jackson State was the Defensive Rookie of the Year with the then-Houston Oilers.

As of 2009, three players from this draft class have been inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame: Randy White (second overall, Cowboys), Walter Payton (fourth overall, Bears) and Fred Dean (second round, 33rd overall, Chargers).